Maine Canoe & Kayak Racing Organization

Latest News & Headlines:

New:  Volunteers needed for Penobscot River Whitewater Nationals Regatta.  June 27, 2017 through July 2, 2017 AT  Binette Park, Old Town & Penobscot River locations from Old Town to Veazie. Volunteers needed in the HQ Tent (assisting race registrants, selling merchandise, preparing awards). River Safety and Race Timer volunteers also needed. Please sign up for multiple slots!  Thank you! Volunteer Service Credit available for High School Students!  Click here for more information and/or to sign up.

–Results of the series-ending Union River Race are here.  Final standings of the Whitewater Point Series are here.  Whitewater season is far from over as the Penobscot River Whitewater Nationals is set for June 28 to July 2.

Results of the 35 Mile Baskahegan Stream Race are now online.

This year’s Kenduskeag Slalom featured the biggest water in years.  Results are here.

–Finishing times for the recent river races on the Sandy and Meduxnekeag are now up on the Results page.  Maine paddlers were also well-represented in the Sunday’s ultra-competitive Run of the Charles.

–Results of the 45th annual Piscataquis River Race have just been added to the Results page.

The 2017 MaCKRO Membership form is now available.




–You can now become a MaCKRO Member online. MaCKRO supports paddling & racing in Maine, offers programs for youth paddlers, maintains a fleet of boats you can borrow, organizes a downriver and flatwater point series, and provides this website. Members also qualify for discounts at select outdoor retailers. Your contribution is important. Please join today!